Legal Assistance

Please note: The Department of State and U.S. Embassy in Apia assumes no responsibility or liability for the professional ability or reputation of, or the quality of services provided by, the entities or individuals whose names appear on the following lists. Inclusion on this list is in no way an endorsement by the Department or the U.S. government. Names are listed alphabetically, and the order in which they appear has no other significance. The information on the list is provided directly by the local service providers; the Department is not in a position to vouch for such information.

Persons resident in or visiting Samoa who require assistance from a U.S. diplomatic mission should contact the U.S. Embassy in Apia, Samoa, 5th Flr ACC Bldg Matafele, telephone: (685) 21631, fax: (685) 22030, email: ApiaConsular@state.gov.

A legal professional in Samoa must be a member of the Samoa Law Society to be able to practice law.  Most law firms are able to provide notary services and general legal counsel.

The Samoan Law Society can also provide further recommendations.

A List of Attorneys and Notary Publics in Samoa – as of May 2018.

It is provided only as a convenient service to the American Community.

AJ PEREIRA LAW

Partner:  Anae Tony Pereira

Barrister & Solicitor

Alafua

P.O. Box 218, Apia, Samoa

Tel:  (+685) 23720

Email:  anaetony05@yahoo.co.nz

 

APIA LAWYERS

Tuisā Tasi Patea

Barristers & Solicitors, Notary Public

6 Vaitele Street, Malifa

P.O. Box 6209, Malifa, Samoa

Tel: (+685) 28441 / 28451

Mob: (+685) 7247475

Fax: (+685) 28443

Email:  tasipatea@xtra.co.nz

 

ATOA LAW FIRM

Partner: Treena F. Atoa

Barrister and Solicitors

Ground Floor, Le Sanalele Complex, Saleufi

P.O. Box 779, Apia, Samoa

Tel: (+685) 28348

Fax: (+685) 26347

Email: treena@samoa.ws

 

AUMUA LAW FIRM

Principal: Ming C. Leung Wai

Associate: Arthur Lesa

Barristers, Solicitors & Notary Public

Level 2, SSAB Business Complex, Togafuafua

P O Box 6096, Apia, Samoa

Tel: (+685) 29545

Email:aumua_law@aumua.ws/ming@aumua.ws/arthur@aumua.ws

 

BRUNT LAWYERS

Jerry Brunt

Level 2 CA & CT Plaza, Savalalo

P.O. Box 197, Apia, Samoa

Tel: (+685) 30627

Fax: (+685) 30629

Email: bruntkeli@ipasifika.net

 

CLARKE EY KORIA LAWYERS

Partners: Fiona Ey, Komisi Koria

Senior Associate: Nadja Cronin

Barristers, Solicitors & Notary Public

Level 1, Lotemau Centre, Matafele

P.O. Box 6335, Apia, Samoa

Tel: (+685) 28012 / 28013

Fax: (+685) 28014

Email: ey@clarkelawyers.net or komisi@clarkelawyers.net

Website: www.clarkelawyers.net

 

DRAKE & CO

Partners: Murray Drake & Ruby Drake

Associate: Kirstin Kruse

Level 2, Chandra House, Convent Street

P.O. Box 757, Apia, Samoa

Tel: (+685) 20025 / 22542 / 22531

Fax:  (+685) 24370

Email: murray@drakelawsamoa.com or kirstin@drakelawsamoa.com

 

FEPULEAI LAWYERS

Principal: Patrick Fepuleai

Barristers & Solicitors

P.O. Box 2288, Malifa, Apia

Tel: (+685) 20417

Fax: (+685) 23048

Email: fepuleai@lesamoa.net

 

KRUSE ENARI & BARLOW

Partners: D. Herman Kruse, Karanita Enari

Level 3,  NPF Building, Beach Road, Apia

Tel: (+685) 21895

Fax: (+685) 21407

Email: dhkruse@keblegal.ws or  enarilaw@keblegal.ws

 

HAZELMAN

Barrister & Solicitor

Principal:  Salma Hazelman

1st Floor, Pacific Building

P.O. Box 327, Apia

Tel: (+685) 32563 / 8432563

Fax: (+685) 32566

Email:  hazelman@samoaonline.ws

 

LATU LAWYERS

Partners: Matafeo George Latu, Taulapapa Brenda Heather-Latu

Ground Floor, ANZ House, Beach Road, Matafele, Apia

Tel: (+685) 30363

Fax: (+685) 30365

Email: latu@latulaw.com / heather-latu@latulaw.com

Website:  www.latulaw.com

 

LEAVAI LAW

Principal: Tima Leavai

Barristers, Solicitors, Notary Public & Mediator

First Floor, Methodist Building, Wesley Arcade, Matafele, Beach Road

P.O. Box 1352, Apia, Samoa

Tel: (+685) 24090

Email: leavailaw@samoa.ws

 

LEUNG WAI LAW FIRM

Partner: Semi Leung Wai

Barristers, Solicitors & Notary Public

Level 2, Feagaimaleata Building,

Beach Road, Tamaligi

P.O. Box 9582, Apia, Samoa

Tel: (+685) 22231

Fax: (+685) 20600

Email: lw.law@ipasifika.net

 

MAIAVA VR PETERU 

Principal:  Maiava VR Peteru

Lawyers, Consultants, Mediators

P.O. Box 2357, Apia, Samoa

Tel: (+685) 20799

Email: maiava@consultuspasefika.com

 

MEREDITH WULF & KERSLAKE LAWYERS 

Partners: Tuatagaloa Shane Wulf, Leafa Donald Kerslake

Lawyers, Consultants, Mediators

P.O. Box 2357 Apia, Samoa

Tel: (+685) 26927

Fax: (+685) 23773

Email:mwk@mwklawyers.ws

 

PACIFIC LAW INTERNATIONAL

Barristers & Solicitors / Legal Consultants / Notary Public

Principal:  Papalii Samuel L Petaia

Pillar 9 House, Saleufi

P.O. Box 6347 Apia, Samoa

Tel: (+685) 25003 / 25004

Email:  slpetaia@paclawint.com / spetaia@gmail.com

 

PONIFASIO LAWYERS

Barristers & Solicitors, Notary Public & Legal Consultants

Partners:  Sarona Ponifasio, Tuala Iosefo Ponifasio

Ground Floor, Travellers Point Hotel

1 Vaitele Street, Malifa, Apia, Samoa

P.O. Box 855, Apia, Samoa

Tel: (+685) 28515

Fax: (+685) 28516

Emails: sarona@ponifasio.com or lawyers@ponifasio.com

 

RICHARD’S LAW FIRM

Richard Tapeni Faaiuaso

Barrister & Solicitor

P.O. Box 95,  Apia, Vaigaga One Stop Building,

Vaitele Street,

Vaigaga,

SAMOA

Tel: (+685) 22322 / 21021 / 23545

Fax: (+685) 26978

Email: rtf@richardslaw.ws

 

SCHUSTER BETHAM ANNANDALE

Partners: Raymond Schuster, Jason Annandale & Mareva Betham-Annandale

Laywers, Notaries Public Consultants, Mediators

Ground Floor, Peter Andrew Meredith Building, Tamaligi, Apia, Samoa

P.O. Box 6421, Apia, Samoa

Tel: (+685) 29291

Fax: (+685) 29263

Email:enquiries@schusterannandale.com/raymond@schusterannadale.com/jason@schusterannandale.com/mareva@schusterannandale.com

Website: www.schusterannandale.com

 

STEVENSON’S LAWYERS

Principal: Trevor Stevenson

Barristers & Solicitors

Level 1, NPF Building

P.O. Box 210, Apia, Samoa

Tel: (+685) 21751

Fax: (+685) 24166

Email: stevelaw@ipasifika.net

 

SUMMIT LAWYERS

Barristers & Solicitors

Partners:  Papalii Li’o Taeu Masipa’u & Alexander K Su’a

Ground Floor, Saleufi Mall (Old Chan Mow Wholesale)

P.O. Box 3421, Apia, Samoa

Tel: (+685) 25919

Fax: (+685) 25936

Email:  suaalexander@gmail.com