All applicants for a non-immigrant visa must pay the Machine Readable Visa (MRV) fee in U.S. dollars or Samoan tala equivalent. The MRV fee is non-refundable.


Visa Type MRV Fee Amount U.S. Dollar
B1/B2 (Business/Tourism) $185
C1, C1/D (Transit Visa, Crew-Airline/Ship) $185
E1/E2 Treaty trader/Investor $315
E3/E3D Specialty work visa for Australians) $315
F1/F2 (Academic Students) $185
H1B/H2A/H2B/H3/H4 (Temporary Employment) $205
I (Media Visa) $185
J1/J2 (Exchange Visitors) $185
K1 Fiancé (Visa) $265
L1/L2 (Intra-company Transferee) $205
M1/M2 (Vocational Student) $185
O1/O2/O3 (Person of Extraordinary Ability) $205
Q1 (International Cultural Exchange Visitor) $205
R1/R2 (Religious Worker) $205

Additional fees: If you are not travelling on a passport from New Zealand, Samoa, Great Britain, or Korea, you may have to pay additional fees. Click here for more information on visa fees.